happy nana

Nanachka
2 min readSep 28, 2022

--

Szia! It’s been 3 weeks since I arrived in Hungary. I want to share my experience while I have time to write:>

Overall, I am so happy here. I realized that I was so stressed, lonely, sad, and angry in my country. An average Mongolian person has soo many things to care about such as traffic, school, money, and health. Every time I open my Facebook, there is always a quarrel about one politician or anyone who did something unethical. It’s hard to reject this bad news and live a secluded happy life. If I say good morning to a stranger in Mongolia, they would think I’m crazy. In contrast, people here would smile and greet. These little greetings and smiles influence hugely on my day.

One hard thing is the language barrier. Some Hungarians are not polite to foreigners. Also, it was easy to get lost at first, but now I’m much better at finding my way. What was shocking is the alcoholism and use of cigarettes. They smoke everywhere. I saw a man using drugs for the first time. There are many homeless people and they beg for money. I didn’t expect these.

I was afraid to feel like a ‘loser’ again, but it turned out the opposite. I made some friends! It’s way interesting to be with international people. They have different backgrounds and I have so much to ask. They are nice, smart, and funny. Mongolians are not that nice, especially boys. I’m trying to be a little more extroverted and meet new people.

It’s strange that I don’t miss my home. I think it’s because I feel good about being independent. I do everything by myself like grocery shopping. When something bad happens, I will obviously miss my family and friends.

I almost like all the subjects and the teachers are incomparable to Mongolian teachers. Some teachers have weird accents, but they really try to teach us. I’m still scared of failing my degree. Computer science may not be my thing, or I can’t keep up with the pace. Anyways, Nana will try her best. Let’s see.

22.09.28

Heroes’ Square

--

--

Nanachka

Book reviews and journals. Jai guru deva, om. Nothing's gonna change my world 🌝🌚